Peace and Happiness

quotesaboutcalm

Let’s take a moment and think of a time;

A time where you felt relievedΒ and happy to be alive;

The time you felt all your worries and problems disappear before you eyes;

The time you realized God hasn’t left you side;

The time where you took a deep breath of fresh air and was thankful you survived;

Survived through the heartache and pain you felt inside;

Let’s take a moment and think of a time;

A time where you were happy, happy to be alive.

Christina_Demeris_Sig

About ChristinaDemerisVlog

Welcome to my blog, I'm a person who blogs about anything that comes to mind. I enjoy writing my thoughts into poems; I'm trying out a new thing "living by faith and not by sight" and I hope I can inspire someone out there to live the same way. I'm a daughter, sister, best friend, and coworker to the most wonderful people I have ever met! I have an obsession with cats and Oreo's maybe because my cat was white and black haha ;). I enjoy exploring new things, meeting new people, trying new dishes and enjoying life. I follow my own theory "you only get one life, so make it count". You can't live your life for others, you have to live it for yourself because in the end, you'll have regret! Christina Demeris
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peace and Happiness

  1. zeckrombryan says:

    Loving the style that you have, the way that you intertwine those words together into a beautiful piece of writing. Really love the words that you have used in your poem. Hope to see more from you. Have hope, write on!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

