Do we Cling to past behaviors?

 

guardedAre we subconsciously guilty of this? I cling to my past behaviors by subconsciously being guarded when it comes to men. I’m unaware at the time, but when I look back at the past, I can definitely understand when they say “why are you not open with me”. Being guarded is my defense mechanism for preventing an emotional roller coaster ride, but somehow, i’m always the first in line to buy a ticket (I questioned my own intelligence sometimes haha).

With men you never know, one minute they’re here and the next they’re gone and they leave you with riddles… Like wait, I was falling for you, come back; was this even real? Maybe that’s my problem, I fall too easily for men, which in return creates this guarded person, who I don’t want to be. When you’re unaware of your past behaviors your subconscious will gladly sabotage your current situation, not on purpose, but, just because she can.

As if life doesn’t give you enough lemons.

Christina_Demeris_Sig

About ChristinaDemerisVlog

Welcome to my blog, I'm a person who blogs about anything that comes to mind. I enjoy writing my thoughts into poems; I'm trying out a new thing "living by faith and not by sight" and I hope I can inspire someone out there to live the same way. I'm a daughter, sister, best friend, and coworker to the most wonderful people I have ever met! I have an obsession with cats and Oreo's maybe because my cat was white and black haha ;). I enjoy exploring new things, meeting new people, trying new dishes and enjoying life. I follow my own theory "you only get one life, so make it count". You can't live your life for others, you have to live it for yourself because in the end, you'll have regret! Christina Demeris
This entry was posted in Life Experiences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do we Cling to past behaviors?

  1. Neal says:

    What I’ve learnt – to my cost – on several occasions in my life, is that people will put up with all manner of behaviour so long as you’re giving them what they want. They’ll laugh and get into it and enjoy the anecdotes and the craziness and the mayhem as long as you’re doing your job well, but the minute you’re not, you’re fucked (pardon my language ). They’ll wipe their hands of you without a second glance.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely LOVE this line: Being guarded is my defense mechanism for preventing an emotional roller coaster ride, but somehow, i’m always the first in line to buy a ticket
    Your piece really hit home for me today, so, thanks for writing it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s been nice to read your post. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

