The One That Got Away…

let-go-of-balloons

Have you ever been drawn to someone while you’re in a relationship and when the relationship ended the person you was drawn to wasn’t available? This happened to me five years ago, I was in a relationship with this guy who was playing me (didn’t have a clue at the time) however, this guy I worked with was always there for me, giving me advice but never once did he say you should breakup with him.

He told me I shouldn’t date anyone with an occupation that ends with player (baseball player, basketball player, football player, etc.) and surprisingly I still hold on to that til this day. He was in a relationship and he was going to purpose to his soon to be fiance on their anniversary the following week. I was excited and sad at the same time. Facing the harsh reality that we will never be. I remember he said I wish I met you first, but  if we were suppose to be together, we would be together. I still think about him every now and then and wonder what if he met me first?

And just like that he was gone

Christina_Demeris_Sig

Leave a Reply

