Losing 1-2 Pound(s) a Week.

If you want to lose 1-2 pound(s) a week you will have to burn an extra 3500 calories. One pound=3500 calories. Let’s divide 7(days)/3500(1 pound)= 500 calories a day you should burn or eat less. So you lost one pound and you are not proud of yourself, take a look at this picture. It took me a while to be proud of losing one pound and now it’s like I worked my ass off to lose that pound and I am glad that I did!

one pound

For instance, your body burns calories while you are sitting down, sleeping, walking, etc. The key to losing weight and keeping the pounds off come from burning additional calories than what your body normally burn on a regular basis.

I will give you my intake of calories; I limit myself to 1200 calories per day any lower can be unhealthy however it is up to you. I work out four times a week and burn 400 calories per 40 minute session at the gym which equals 1600 additional calories I burn in a week. Eventually I will move up to an hour of cardio and will burn 600 calories per session at the gym which will equal to 2400 calories a week.

Calories

By cutting my usual calorie intake of  1600-1700 to 1200 provides me with a 500 calories decrease. So let’s do the math 500(decrease calories)*7(days)= 3500 calories that I cut out on a weekly basis. You can cut back calories and still lose a 1 pound a week however; if you want to incorporate going to the gym can increase losing weight faster. lifestyle

In total i’m cutting/burning an additional 5100 calories which is about one pound and 1/3 each week. I hope this help someone out there who is trying to lose weight like I am. I have to keep reminding myself it’s a lifestyle change and not a diet.

My Schedule for this week:

Gym: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 40 minutes of cardio

Yoga: Wednesday (Vinyasa) 90 minutes

Weight: 149.2 🙂

 

Christina_Demeris_Sig

 

 

Leave a Reply

