Change of Heart…

Have you ever had a change of heart with a major life decision? I definitely have, career switch anyone? Guess what, you are not the only one. The last couple of years have been very challenging and somewhat stressful. Once you go to college you “should” know what you want to do for the rest of your life. Uh HELLOO?!?! Is it just me but I think the 50-year-old Christina might not want to do the same thing when she was 18-year-old Christina.

3

I use to have a vision board that planned out my entire life. If only I knew where it was today, I would laugh and laugh. “if you want to make God laugh tell him your plans” -Woody Allen ha-ha. I can just imagine. Isn’t that the beauty of life, you never know what’s going to happen. Not to stray away from the topic however, take for instance this weekend my boyfriend and I was supposed to go to the Orioles vs Nationals game. We literally planned this months in advanced. Now look we’re not going because of his work schedule.

2

Back on topic, society has put a lot of pressure on us when we’re in our early twenties early thirties. I graduated two years ago with a degree in Psychology. I was so sure and positive that I wanted to be in this field. Right after graduation, a week later, I got a job as a Rehabilitation Counselor for people with Mental Illnesses. Once I experienced the real thing, I had a change of heart. I really wanted to see what it was like to help people who suffer with Bipolar disorders, Schizophrenia, etc. It was an eye-opening experienced. I left that job for a better job in Orthopedic Research; you’re probably thinking there’s no relation. You’re right however; I had some background in research. I’m still there and guess what; I’m still trying to figure out what I want to do.

People say your passion is your career path. To be completely honest, I don’t have a burning passion about anything. I like certain things of course, making YouTube videos and blogging. I find joy in making videos and writing about my past and present experiences with life. At one point I wanted to be an Actress, playing someone else could be fun; I actually like being in front of a camera. I’m a 26-year-old female who feels even more confused on what she wants to do with her life. I’m just the first to admit it (in my Kanye West voice haha) I think it’s pretty normal in this day and age or is it just me? I hope not haha.

Welcome to the “mid-twenties crisis”. 

 1

 ~we’ll talk soon

Photo Credit:
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/
http://www.google.com
https://aquarterforherthoughts.files.wordpress.com

 

About ChristinaDemerisVlog

Welcome to my blog, I'm a person who blogs about anything that comes to mind. I enjoy writing my thoughts into poems; I'm trying out a new thing "living by faith and not by sight" and I hope I can inspire someone out there to live the same way. I'm a daughter, sister, best friend, and coworker to the most wonderful people I have ever met! I have an obsession with cats and Oreo's maybe because my cat was white and black haha ;). I enjoy exploring new things, meeting new people, trying new dishes and enjoying life. I follow my own theory "you only get one life, so make it count". You can't live your life for others, you have to live it for yourself because in the end, you'll have regret! Christina Demeris
This entry was posted in Life Experiences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

